SGA9 - Personal Assistant/Support Worker
LC Direct Payments
Albans, Hertfordshire, England, GB
4d ago
source : GOV.UK

SGA9

Park Street St Albans

£12.55 per hour

8 hrs per week, flexible on days - must be available 2 afternoons per week (Tues, Sat & Sun already taken by another carer)

Driver Essential

Subject to a clear DBS check

Personal Assistant Job Description

I am a lady in my early 50’s who has poor mobility, I need a personal assistant to assist me in all areas of my personal, domestic and social life, both at home and in the community.

Your role is to enable me to lead an individual and independent life in my own home.

I have a rescue greyhound therefore need somebody who is completely comfortable with dogs. I have dog sitters and walkers however I may need your support occasionally to walk him to car and accompany me and him to vets or on occasional trips out.

The ideal applicant will be committed, reliable, able to work the set and agreed hours every week except for the 5.6 weeks paid holiday period.

You will respect my privacy and understand my need for confidentiality. You will work under my direction, be accountable to me and be happy to respond to my requests & needs.

Personal Assistant Tasks

The work involves some or all of the following tasks : some duties are arranged on a rota basis with another carer. As my needs vary, it is important that you are flexible about the work and agree to undertake other reasonable tasks.

Personal Requirements

  • Support to get in / out of bed or wheelchair
  • Occasional support with hair washing / drying as requested
  • Being available should I need assistance out of the bath.
  • Domestic Needs

  • General domestic duties
  • General housework, including cleaning, dusting, hoovering, mopping floors
  • Preparation and cooking of meals and drinks and clearing up
  • Changing of bed linen
  • Occasional Laundry and ironing
  • Shopping and / or assistance with shopping
  • General Assistance

  • To help me with any chosen activity, inside or outside my home,
  • Assist me into and out of my car and dive my car or yours as agreed
  • Lift my wheelchair in and out of the car and support me by pushing my wheelchair

  • Assist with getting to and taking part in social activities
  • Assist with light garden maintenance eg. Water the garden if it is dry.
  • Personal Assistant’s General Responsibilities

  • Respect me
  • Arrive at the agreed time, ready to work
  • Give as much notice as possible if you are going to be late or can’t come
  • Discuss any problems with me as soon as possible
  • Respect my possessions / equipment and use them only with my consent.
  • Report this job
    checkmark

    Thank you for reporting this job!

    Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

    Apply
    My Email
    By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
    Continue
    Application form