DW1 - Personal Assistant/Support Worker
LC Direct Payments
Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire, England, GB
5d ago
source : GOV.UK

24 hrs per week

4-5 days including weekends

Car driver essential

Rate of pay : £11 per hour

Personal Assistant - Job Description

I am a lady in my 80’s living with Alzheimers I am looking for a personal assistant to assist me in all areas of my social life, both at home and in the community.

Your role is to enable me to lead an individual and independent life in my own home.

You must be reliable work as part of a job share to provide cover over 7 days per week, therefore you will need to be able to work flexible hours, you must respect my privacy and understand my need for confidentiality.

You will work under my direction, you are accountable to me and you should respond to my requests.

Personal Assistant Duties

I need you to arrive at around 10.00am (times can be flexible by prior agreement from my family) for 6 hrs per day, you will make sure I have taken my medication and then support me to visit my husband in his residential home.

General Assistance

  • To enable me to undertake any chosen activity, inside or outside my home, by carrying out any other requests which I may reasonably make.
  • Assistance in and out of transport
  • Assistance with getting to and taking part in social activities
  • Personal Assistant’s General Responsibilities

  • Respect me
  • Arrive at the agreed time, ready to work
  • Give as much notice as possible if you are going to be late or can’t come
  • Discuss any problems with me as soon as possible
  • Respect my possessions / equipment and use them only with my consent.
  • Report this job
    checkmark

    Thank you for reporting this job!

    Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

    Apply
    My Email
    By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
    Continue
    Application form