Horsey Au Pair/Groom Position Includes Flat,Bills, Wifi, Food, Car 30 Hours A Week, 2 Days Off
Yard and Groom
Findon West Sussex
2d ago

We are looking for a bubbly Groom / au pair to come and live on our beautiful racing yard in West Sussex. We have two children who are 8 and 10.

We have three ponies who live out in the summer. 30 hours per week plus occasional babysitting. (may be one night a week, when required we don't often go out) Plenty of riding for the right person if you are a competent light rider.

You must have experience of driving in the UK and be 20+ years old. I have an automatic Honda you can drive or if you bring your own car I will contribute to the keep of this.

It is a lovely varied role that involves helping with kids when we are racing, doing some school runs ( school is 2 miles away).

Taking the kids to parks,beach and days out. Looking for someone that is creative and loves playing games, being out doors ( George loves football and both ride).

Helping on the racing yard with the racehorse and looking after the ponies.

Two days off a week, usually Sunday and Monday

You must be happy to help around the house when the children are at schools, hoovering, dusting cleaning etc. Then help with the ponies.

Who are 15hh, 11.2hh ,14hh. You will have plenty of time off where you can ride my beautiful Connemara depending on your ability / size / weight.

You must be proactive, fit and have initiative. Trying to keep screen time to a minimum and doing fun outdoor and creative things with the kids.

We go to lots of PC rallys and shows. Lots of free time during the day to study, attend college or ride .

There will be extra hours available if you want.

  • Riding
  • Driving license
  • Exercising
  • People Skills
  • Sole Charge
  • Working with children
  • Accommodation

    Shared flat above the racing stables ( shared with one other very tidy person)Huge bedroom, king size bed, tv , table etc, shared kitchen and bathroom

    Job Benefits

    £130 per week au pair pocket money or £150 per week if you bring your own carThere is an optional opportunity to earn an extra £50-100 a week if you wanted to also help out on the racing yard ( mucking out, sweeping, feeding etc )inc Shared flat above the stables with large bedroom and King Size Bed, tv, WIFI, all bills included.

    Food included from a weekly list you give me on a SundayPlenty of riding depending on your ability and plenty of spare timeUse of a Car or if you have your own car you can use that.

    Days out at places like Hickstead, Olympia and shows, opportunity to go racingCould do this around college / university / study ( I can be flexible with days off and times)

    2 days off a week, usually Sunday and Monday ( Occasionally may need to split in to 1 day and 2 half days)

    Apply
    My Email
    By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
    Continue
    Application form