Personal Social Care Assistant
People Plus ILS
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, GB
4d ago

CPO / 009 / RI

Job title Personal Assistant

Hours 4 hours term time 20 hours holiday time (to be arranged)

Location Lemington

Rates of pay £10.00 per hour

Purpose of Job

My son Conor is 17-years old and is a very happy lad.

Conor enjoys time at home on his iPad and going out for walks in quieter rural areas to places such as Bolam Lake, Plessey Woods, Northumberlandia, Kirkley Hall as well as Rising Sun Country Park, Exhibition and Leazes park.

Conor also enjoys the cinema and swimming. He really enjoys going to the Tim Lamb Centre and Alan Shearer Centre.

He is a large 17-year-old who is nonverbal and incontinent (still in pads) therefore some personal care will be required.

Conor communicates via pecs but also, he gestures, leading an adult to what he wants, and he can understand simple verbal instruction.

Conor always needs to be watched as he tends to wander off or tries to get out of doors and he has no concept of danger.

He dislikes public transport which is to be avoided along with busy city and town centres therefore a car driver is required.

I have a mobility car and I am prepared to add the PA to my insurance to enable them to use it if they do not own their own vehicle.

Please quote job reference when applying.

Positions are subject to satisfactory references and enhanced DBS criminal record check.

Report this job
checkmark

Thank you for reporting this job!

Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

Apply
My Email
By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
Continue
Application form