AC1 - Personal Assistant/ Support Worker
LC Direct Payments
Hatfield, Hertfordshire, England, GB
6d ago
source : GOV.UK

2 waking nights per month, 22.00-07.00 (nights to be negotiated)

4 hrs per week to support me to attend the gym (days and hours flexible)

Hatfield

Personal Assistant Job Description

I am a teenager living with autism, learning difficulties and epilepsy. I need a personal assistant to assist me in all areas of my personal, domestic and social life, both at home and in the community.

I am fully mobile; I enjoy making conversation and being around people. Your role is to encourage me to interact with you and be as independent as possible.

You must be reliable, you must respect my privacy and understand my need for confidentiality.

Personal Assistant Tasks

The work involves some or all of the following tasks. As my needs vary, it is important that you are flexible about the work and agree to undertake other reasonable tasks.

Personal Requirements

  • I require 1-1 supervision because of my epilepsy, if I have a seizure you should follow my protocol and administer emergency medication as required (training will be provided).
  • I may then need to sleep to recover.

    Domestic Needs

  • Prepare and administer meals, drinks and medication
  • Assist me to prepare meals and snacks and tidy up
  • General Assistance

  • During your waking night you will be available should I require support or assistance due to my epilepsy, you will monitor me to ensure my safety.
  • To help me with any chosen activity, inside or outside my home, I particularly enjoy going to the gym (I have a membership), bowling, and golf
  • Assist me into and out of a car or public transport
  • Assist with getting to and taking part in social activities e.g. swimming
  • Personal Assistant’s General Responsibilities

  • Respect me
  • Arrive at the agreed time, ready to work
  • Give as much notice as possible if you are going to be late or can’t come
  • Discuss any problems with me as soon as possible
  • Respect my possessions / equipment and use them only with my consent
  • Only use your mobile phone with prior permission from my mum / dad
  • Report this job
    checkmark

    Thank you for reporting this job!

    Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

    Apply
    My Email
    By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
    Continue
    Application form