Personal Assistant to Adult
Dewis CIL
Pontypridd, Wales
5d ago

A LITTLE ABOUT MYSELF

I am a man 37 years of age living in the Llanedeyrn area of Cardiff. I am a wheel chair user and need it for my mobility in the home, and when out.

I am looking for a personal assistance to join my team of existing personal carers, I have a good sense of humour and love spending time and having fun with my family.

I also have a 3-year-old niece who I love to spend time with. I do have a dog-called Milo and a Turtle. My personal assistant would be required to assist me in all aspects of my care.

I love to socialise, go for walks, coffee, cinema but also enjoy watching Emergency T.V programs and using my I Pad.

PURPOSE OF JOB

  • To keep me Safe at All times and supervise me when out as well as in the home.
  • Assist with going out to places of my choice and to shops
  • Assist with correspondence, appointments and other admin work
  • As my personal assistant you will be directed by me and accountable to my mother in all aspects of your work and please to always ask what my needs are and to listen.
  • Supervision

  • Work will be carried out in the home
  • I use a powered wheel chair for all my mobility
  • An adapted vehicle is used to transport me around.
  • You will be responsible for all security within the home during your working shift .
  • TASKS

  • Assist with my personal care
  • Assist with moving and transitioning in and out of my wheelchair
  • Using a ceiling hoist (Training will be given as necessary)
  • Liaise with district nurses re care needs
  • Preparing and clearing away after meals
  • Prepare drinks and snacks when needed
  • Prompting of Medication
  • Household cleaning, laundry, ironing, changing beds and general household duties
  • Feeding the animals
  • PLACE OF WORK

    Home and out in the community.

    HOURS OF WORK

    Sunday 9.00am to 1.00pm

    Flexibility is essential, as the personal assistant would be required to cover sickness and holidays also.

    RATE OF PAY

    Day hours- £9.00 per hour

    Night rate- £62.64 per night sleep

    TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

  • Trustworthy
  • Reliable and Punctual
  • Able to respect my privacy and confidentiality
  • Have common sense
  • A full driving licence essential and must be over 25
  • Flexible and adaptable to my needs
  • Selfless attitude to caring
  • Ability to use own initiative
  • Good Sense of humour
  • Flexibility is essential, as the personal assistant would be required to cover sickness and holidays.
  • Similar Interests

    Report this job
    checkmark

    Thank you for reporting this job!

    Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

    Apply
    My Email
    By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
    Continue
    Application form